01:13 - Mon 10 December 2018

Shahid Ashrafi Esfahani University is located in the south of Isfahan in  Sepahan Shahr. It was established in 1996 as a non-profit University to provide access to graduate and undergraduate programs for the students. The University is small in size but large in spirit, and as such has a civilizing mission based on freedom, tolerance, plurality and human dignity. The University holds full-time and short-time courses for Iranian and foreign students. Short-time courses of Persian Language are offered for the foreign students. And, full-time courses of Accounting, Architecture, Computer, Civil, Jurisprudence, Economics, Law, Theology and Management, all with different branches, are offered for the Iranian students. These fields attract a diverse student group, evenly balanced between men and women. The students must attend the classes for two semesters with a break between the two. In 1996, the University had only four fields including Law, accounting, Economics and Theology. Since 1998, it has grown to include other fields as mentioned above. The University has focused on excellence in teaching and opportunity since its establishment.


Applicants are required to have the following qualifications to enter the University.


  • High school Diploma awarded by an Iranian school or a foreign school approved by the Iranian Ministry of Education.
  • An acceptance offered by the organization of Assessment of Education. Overseas students need to get an acceptance letter from the Admission Office
  • The language of instruction at the University is Persian and students from overseas are required to attend remedial courses in the Persian Language for a period of one year.
  • In the case of absence, students may be excused by the Education Bureau for non-attendance at classes for a period not exceeding 3/16 class sessions throughout the course